The people I meet are not on the street

Many of the people I meet are on the ocean. Strange, but true.

It’s because I do a lot of surf ski paddling, from my “base” at Scarboro Surf Life Saving Club.

Yesterday morning I “paddled into” Boots and Dobbo, two members of neighbouring club Trigg Island, just two kilometres “up the ocean”.

I hadn’t seen them for almost a year, so we had quite a bit to chat about … 400 metres out to sea.

Just another great start to the day. I wonder who I’ll paddle across tomorrow?

Leave a comment

Filed under australia, beach, sport, Surf

Leave a Reply

